PDA

View Full Version : Possible to remove these swirls with PC and DACP?

Pages : [1] 2

dailo
09-12-2004, 05:28 AM
As you can see from the pics, its pretty bad. Its almost like this all around the car.

http://www.dailo.net/pics/DSC00086.jpg

http://www.dailo.net/pics/DSC00085.jpg

http://www.dailo.net/pics/DSC00084.jpg

Thanks again guys. :nixweiss

hirosh
09-12-2004, 05:52 AM
has that car been detailed before by someone else, like a professional detailer? it kinda looks like rotary holograms to me. :eek: i think rotary holograms can only be seen in certain lightining conditions like sun light.

hopefully someone else will chime in here about the DACP removing those swirls. i have no experience with DACP or swirls like that. maybe try doing a search for `holograms.`

and is that a mercedes? do you know if it has that cerami-clear clear coat? that type of clear coat might make it harder to correct.

good luck. :)

imported_pugoman
09-12-2004, 06:08 AM
DACP on a cutting pad would certainly make a vast improvement... you`d have to make quite a few passes tho` on paintwork that bad and even then I reckon you may have take a rotary to it to make it perfect.

What on earth has the owner been doing to it to get it into that state?

jimmybuffit
09-12-2004, 06:57 AM
I agree, #83/cutting pad/PC/#5 will make an improvement, with several passes.

If they are rotary `holograms`, you MAY be able to see them with dueling halogens at facing 90 degree angles... maybe.

Inspect in the direct sunlight.

G`luck.

RedondoV6
09-12-2004, 09:23 AM
dailo:scared Holy Moly! I see why you were asking about a PC in another thread! How did the car end up in that state?

Buffit`s advice is good, all I would add is that you might want to use a glaze/wax combo or a final wax with good filling ability to hide any swirls you cannot remove by PC.