PDA

View Full Version : step by step

NVcobra
08-26-2004, 04:07 PM
hello,im new to serious detailing, i got a 97 cobra that need a real good going over A-Z. Im not familair with products etc,but i do want to use this NXT stuff i hear alot about,can u gimme a 1,2,3,4,5 step by step cleaning plan with specific names of brands that go good with nxt,ty

NVcobra
08-26-2004, 04:13 PM
Ps, its a black car,if this helps any

LaroiB
08-26-2004, 05:19 PM
Ty,

The group on this board is extremely knowlegeable and helpful, but, your question/s can be answered by clicking on the learn icon. Then, if you have specific questions on anything, then ask them....after doing a good search first. Many issues have been discussed on this board, often multiple times. I am a black F350 crew cab dually owner, so I know the way of the black vehicle detail.

Mike

kbulava85
08-26-2004, 06:39 PM
NVCobra

If your were just sticking to Meguiar`s (GREAT products, although I am now building my personal store with more manufacturers stuff), I`d go for:

1. #126 NXT Wash

2. #11 Clay

3. #10 Clear Coat Body Scrub (cleaner polish)

4. #21 Deep Crystal Sytem Polish (pure polish)

5. #127 NXT Tech Wax

I`d say you couldn`t go wrong with the above, and Meguiar`s (as I found out) is a great place to start.

Just my personal opinion you understand, but I`ve been WELL PLEASED with the above combo.

Hope that`s of some help...

Cal :D

kbulava85
08-26-2004, 07:15 PM
NVCobra

Further to the above, just to give you a rough idea of that 5 step plan; here is a (very low res) pic of my (15 year old) baby Peugeot on a very cloudy and gray day here in the UK a few months ago. (Hey, this is good for the UK — IT WASN`T RAINING!)

This was over 1 month after the above treatment, and it hadn`t been washed or QD`d for 3 to 4 days before the pic was taken.

Not the best photographic example, but I hope it helps.

http://www.cal.buck.btinternet.co.uk/205-2FR.jpg

I love my baby :D

Happy detailing!

Cal

PS