PDA

View Full Version : Reflections and #20

bluemoon
08-16-2004, 08:45 PM
I have been using Mothers Reflections for a few months now and have been very happy with the results I have got on our two cars. Since I started coming to this sight I have read many favorable posts on Meguiars #20. I was curious if anybody has used both Reflections and #20,and if so, how did the two compare, ie ease of use, shine, durability? Or if anyone has used Reflections and NXT I would also like to know what they thought. I did try doing a search for this but could not find any direct comparisons. If thier was and I missed it I do apologize. I am certainly not trying to start any wars, just interested in other peoples opinions. Thanks

Scottwax
08-16-2004, 10:53 PM
I`ve used both. I get decent results from either product, decent shine, gloss and slickness. #20 does have greater durability though.

bluemoon
08-17-2004, 10:11 PM
Thanks for your information :)

Scottwax
08-17-2004, 11:09 PM
In response to your e-mail, #20 does pretty good for about 4-5 months, Reflections about 2 months or so.

bluemoon
08-18-2004, 07:06 AM
Thanks for your information scottwax, greatly appreciated

a.k.a. Patrick
08-18-2004, 07:25 AM
Originally posted by Scottwax

In response to your e-mail, #20 does pretty good for about 4-5 months, Reflections about 2 months or so.

Scott, what exactly do you get for 4-5 months....You seem to get better longevity than most....#20 gives me about 6 weeks max.....

Scottwax
08-18-2004, 05:08 PM
Originally posted by a.k.a. Patrick

Scott, what exactly do you get for 4-5 months....You seem to get better longevity than most....#20 gives me about 6 weeks max.....

The Dallas area climate seems to give better durability. No heavy industry, no acid rain, plus QEW is a very wax friendly wash.