PDA

View Full Version : new to car detailing

MidNiteMysT
08-01-2004, 02:22 AM
hey guys,

all ive done to my car so far was wash it with zymol. it really needs a wax bad and im new to detailing the car. my car needs a nice complete detailing. so ive looked to Zaino. but after looking at this site and getting overloaded with information, im really confused. i thought zaino was one of the best, which it still might be but i see that a lot of people here like 1Z better. is that right? should i order a 1Z complete kit instead of a Zaino complete kit? i had my eye on the zaino kit but after looking at reviews the 1Z sounds pretty nice. i really dont know what to pick.... hoping you guys could help me out cuz i really need to polish my car.

JustinR32
08-01-2004, 08:47 AM
LOL, what you`ve done by asking "What should I buy" is like a contestant on The Price Is Right turning to the audience and asking "What should I bid?"

BEFORE YOU BUY ANYTHING. Click on the "learn" link above.

It`s not about product, it`s about process. Master the process, and the products become personal preference.

If you don`t want to go overboard, here is a link (http://www.lvmoc.net/article.php?story=20040607221802476) to an article I wrote for my local club, outlining "how to" for those who just want to keep their cars shiny without getting all obsessive. If you poke around the site, you will also find part 2, for those who want to get a bit obsessive.

Tom

l33
08-01-2004, 09:29 AM
Zaino is a great product, but if i were you i would look at the 1z line. For someone new to detailing i think the 1z line is more straight forward and user friendly. Inorder for you to use the zaino system you would need to prep your car with a polish like one from the 1z line anyway to clean your paint, remove swirls and other defects.

acl99
08-01-2004, 09:35 AM