PDA

View Full Version : Swirl Remover/Prep Product

Pages : [1] 2

BRUN
07-04-2004, 11:18 AM
im about to place an order for all new products so that i can do my car properly

from reading this site ive come to realise a lot of the results is in the preparation.......so, id appreciate some opinions on which products to use first

ill be using the Clearkote clay bar first, then the cleaner/swirl remover product, and then #7 show car glaze followed by NXT

(please dont debate my final stage products, if they turn out to be rubbish ive got another plan !....which involves EX-P and #16)

ive been thinking of Swirl Remover #9 2.0, or Clearkote Vanilla Moose

ive got a metallic black car with quite a few swirls id like to get rid of

thanks for all the help on here, this forums great, im very new to it and asking a lot of questions, and i can always rely on well reasoned aswers from people speaking from personal experience !

scottabir
07-04-2004, 11:59 AM
I think you`ll find the #9 to be more of a benefit than the VM for swirl removal. VM is a glaze that has some nice chemical cleaners in it, but nothing abrasive (if so it is miniscule). It does help hide minor swirls with its oils. I like the VM better than the #7 because of the ease of use factor. This is just my $.02

It sounds like you are on the right track and have the proper order to which apply the products, Pics are a must when you get your car done :D

BRUN
07-04-2004, 12:04 PM
maybe i shouldnt be so set on using #7 then........

thing is though, after what ive read about it, it sounds like THE product to give me the really wet look i crave !........

tguil
07-04-2004, 12:09 PM
I know black and I know swirls. I`ve been "in black" since 1977. :xyxthumbs