PDA

View Full Version : Association/ part 2

imported_turbomangt
06-16-2004, 10:44 PM
I don`t ever like being on the third page of a thread, so I started a new one. Let me say just a few words. Last year I had the privledge of meeting Jim at a Car-brite seminar in Indy. After talking to jim for a few days I can tell you this. He has a heart of gold with intentions of creating something that all of us can benefit from. I give him all the credit for trying this. I agree with Anthony, who qualifies me, or you to be certified? When Jim and I left the car-brite seminar we got certificates, it means nothing.

What does mean something is innovative ideas coming to reality. I have been hosting detailing clinics aournd my parts now for two years now. I just completed my 100th class. Now other detailers are doing the same thing. Why, Because I share my success with my peers so they can benefit. I came home tonight with a check for $250 for an hour and half class, and $400 in my pocket from selling supplies. My youngest son has Type 1 Diabetes, I have been turned down by 6 insurance companies. One company that does high risk coverage quoted me $2,500 a month! If the association can get group insurance, I`m all over it. Many times group policies exclude any pre-exsistng Illness. These are the kinds of things Jim and Brian are trying to bring to the table. How can anyone be critical of that? I recently wrote an article that JIm posted on the association web site with intentions of helping other detailers capitalize on how to make more money. Read> enjoy> and share the wealth and ideas you have with all of us. Together we can be stronger. Gary Perfect Auto Finish.

ntwrkguy1
06-16-2004, 11:36 PM
Gary,