PDA

View Full Version : pc or cyclone-????

dweeb
06-05-2004, 02:46 PM
hi all, i am a newbie here so be patient. i have seen good reviews of both machines and since i have no experience with either i am looking for a comparison of both a-porter cable7242 b-cyclone ps-are parts and accessories available for each thanks:scared

hrspwr00v6
06-05-2004, 03:34 PM
i think more people use the PC because pads and the like are more readily available

PakShak
06-05-2004, 03:35 PM
Hi dweeb,

I personally would recommend the PC because of the various combinations of pads and backing plates available. There is a easy learning curve on the PC. You will soon master it and you can step up to a rotary like I did. :D

With Aloha,

Ranney :)

Bill D
06-05-2004, 03:56 PM
I`m probably going to get a Cyclo one day down the road to round off my polisher arsenal: PC and rotary. If I understand correctly, the Cyclo is a sort of "missing link" between the PC and rotary which could be especially useful on hard clear like Audi`s

Accumulator
06-05-2004, 05:17 PM
We almost oughta have a PC vs. Cyclo sticky somewhere; this question comes up a lot. It`s really a case-by-case thing, where what`s right for one person might not be right for someone else. a *lot* of it depends on what vehicle you`re gonna be using it on.

With its variable speed, all the backing plates and pads available, it`s virtually idiot-proof nature ("virtually" because you can`t underestimate idiocy these days ;) ) and numerous service centers all over, the PC is still the "standard choice". It sure beats the cheaper "WaxMaster" style ROs and it`s a lot better than working by hand.