PDA

View Full Version : Is durability really that much of an issue?

Pages : [1] 2

94BlkStang
05-31-2004, 10:11 AM
I keep reading on here about this product lasting longer than that and how Zaino lasts longer than NXT etc., but in reality, don`t most Autopians wax there cars fairly frequently to always have that just waxed look? I know I do, especially in the spring and summer. I usually follow a wash job with a shot of Meguiars Final Detail and then wax at least once a month. The only time I would be concerned about durability would be during the winter time, othe than that, my cars usually always have a fairly fresh coat of wax.:D

http://images.cardomain.com/member_img_a/246000-246999/246464_22_full.jpg

Gadfly
05-31-2004, 10:19 AM
I second that thought. As a hobbyist, I am almost constantly tinkering with the paint on my cars. To me, a month, is a looong time.

ZaneO
05-31-2004, 10:21 AM
Winter is a big concern for the durability of products. You also have to remember that many people on this board use these products on other people`s cars, so durability comes into play again there.

MattZ28
05-31-2004, 10:29 AM
Originally posted by 94BlkStang

http://images.cardomain.com/member_img_a/246000-246999/246464_22_full.jpg

Uhh...dude, are those tires on backwards???????

94BlkStang
05-31-2004, 10:35 AM
Originally posted by MattZ28

Nope. But why do you ask?:nixweiss

imported_BretFraz
05-31-2004, 10:37 AM
Originally posted by ZaneO

Winter is a big concern for the durability of products. You also have to remember that many people on this board use these products on other people`s cars, so durability comes into play again there.

Exactly right. And not all of us are out tinkering with their vehicles every few days or weeks. I used to mess with my car every couple of days, now its gets washed every 7-10 days (maybe) and gets polished once or twice a year. I`m always playing with wax/sealant durability so applying another coat ruins my testing.