PDA

View Full Version : Mazda3 only Natural Products

Pages : [1] 2

3Wheeler
05-27-2004, 01:47 AM
Hi folks. Just joined forum tonight, but think this one is better here than in the "University."

I bought a Mazda3 about 6 weeks ago. The manual instructs to use only "natural" waxes.

Comments?

GoodnClean
05-27-2004, 02:10 AM
Interesting, I haven`t seen that in a manual before...

I wouldn`t put much stock in it myself, synthetic sealants have proven themselves to be completely safe for all automotive finishes...

jbakerjr
05-27-2004, 02:54 AM
Welcome to Autopia forum. :wavey

Wow, somehow I missed that in the 3 manual. I have owned and driven a Mazda 3S for about four months.

I am no expert. I have only been reading on this board since March. But, logically, paint is paint. I don`t know of anything special about the 3`s paint. Other than it is very hard and brittle. Translates to more work when trying to remove swirls or scratches. The best advice I can give you is ensure your washing technique doesn`t induce swirls or scratches. Read, Read, Read.

The `learn` button at the top of the page is a `good` thing.

Back to your question. I have been using AIO on my car regularly. Also have followed with SG, NXT and WOLFGANG. I usually top with a `natural` wax. I love the results. I don`t intend on changing my methods. The car looks great. ( a few pictures are posted in my gallery.)

Best of luck with your 3. I know you will love it as much as I love mine.

BTW: CLAY that thing. You won`t believe the amount of air pollutants that found their way to your paint during shipment.

Aurora
05-27-2004, 05:41 AM
Cool, we need picks of the 3`s on this forum. It`s the only compact car on the road the makes heads turn. Pics pics pics!

I`m not the one to give advice on wax, but only natural is really odd.:confused:

imported_becks
05-27-2004, 07:03 AM