PDA

View Full Version : NEWBIE questions

wootang00
05-12-2004, 02:43 AM
hi guys,

i know im a newbie in this area but ive been reading a lot for the past couple days. there were a few things that i had a question on and i would appreciate if u guys would gimme some input.

i just got my 2004 brilliant black audi a4... when i got it, they washed and waxed it at the dealer. i want to maintain that shine on the black forever .. haha...

i was wondering how long it should be before i should wax it again or how long before i polish it for that matter. ive been reading that i wouldnt have to wax for quite some time since its a new car. should i just wash it only instead for a time being because it is new? also this weekend i was planning on washing the car. since it was already waxed all i would need to do is go over it with a quick detailing spray correct? any u recommend that they sell at a local store?. ive noticed lot of the stuff u guys use u gotta order online. im going out this weekend so no time to order for now. thanx again for all your replies.

scottabir
05-12-2004, 03:02 AM
Congrats on the new car! I hear audis are REALLY fun to polish out defects ;) (sarcasm hard c.c on them makes them a pain). Well for starter I would suggest reading the how to wash uinder the !learn button at the top of the homepage, if you haven`t already.

When to wax can vary greatly from region to region, and what product was applied.

Yes you can just go over it with detail spray after washing and you`ll be just fine. I like Mothers QD for a locally found QD, I get it at Pepboys.