PDA

View Full Version : Owned by 17 year old!

Pages : [1] 2

dlw
05-02-2004, 10:10 AM
I spent yesterday with my son`s black 93 Prelude VTEC using VM topped by NXT, getting ready for his prom. He mowed the yard (it`s a big one) while I detailed. After we both finished our jobs, I asked him if he wanted to swap cars for the night. He said no because he was afraid I`d "get into the VTEC" too much! LOL!

http://members.cox.net/dwaltz1/ludevette.jpg

http://members.cox.net/dwaltz1/ludevette2.jpg

a.k.a. Patrick
05-02-2004, 10:16 AM
We learn the hard way dont we ?? Nice ride he has, shoot my p.o.s. was 15 yrs old when i graduated ! 65 Chevy Mailbu in 1980....(Course, now im old and wiser and wish i had it!)

imported_NHBFAN
05-02-2004, 10:27 AM
Nice car! Better than the POSs I had when I was in high school.

Spent many days pushing my 1973 Ford Maverick:sosad

Spilchy
05-02-2004, 10:42 AM
You`re son has a nice ride! Great detail :xyxthumbs

I have never seen mud flaps on a Vette before! :p

04BlackAV
05-02-2004, 11:26 AM
Very nice,much much cooler than the 62` Chevy II that I had at that age.

dlw
05-02-2004, 12:35 PM
Thanks for the kind remarks. The Prelude has been the subject of a few past threads. Kind of a Phoenix project, bought on the internet, sight unseen and driven back to Omaha from New Mexico and painted in our garage at home. BTW, the "mudflaps" on the Vette are the hard plastic splash shields from Ecklers, they`ve kept the paint behind the wheels perfect since `92 and besides, most people just see them from a rear view! J/K, after all these years, I`m still not sure if I like them or not, pretty subtle, but very effective doing their job. The ZR-1 tires on the rear stick out just a bit further than the stock ones.

canisestinvia
05-02-2004, 12:56 PM
maybe try getting the mud guards painted to match your car. I did that for my brother`s acura tl. It looks pretty sweet. And it`s different from everyone else`s.

boarderx
05-02-2004, 01:24 PM