PDA

View Full Version : New Guy Here. Need Professional Detailer in NJ.

SolidSnake
04-29-2004, 04:43 PM
Guys,

I am just going to throw this out there because I realized that I am not going to have a ton of time on my hands this season to wax my car to death. I work on Saturday mornings, and basically the only day I have off is Sunday, and I would prefer to enjoy the outdoors in different ways other than waxing my car.

I know some of the die hard guys are going to fry me and call me lazy, but I can afford to have it professionally detailed, but I will not trust my car to just anyone.

Can anyone from NJ offer any suggestions as to where I can find a real good professional detailer?

So far, I have heard of this place in Morristown called the "Finishing Touch", called them up and got a price of $175 for exterior only. Pretty decent, but I have no experience with them.

Thanks all.

Don

BradE
04-29-2004, 04:46 PM
One thread does the trick, no need to triple post.

SolidSnake
04-29-2004, 05:01 PM
Sorry Brad, I wasn`t sure what forum to use, so I used all I thought was applicable.

Thanks for the help.

37buckeye
04-29-2004, 05:40 PM
There are several Autopian detailers in the northern NJ/NYC area. I`ll let them chime in. NYDetailer is a frequent poster here and comes highly recommended.

Are you having any specific issues with swirls, etc., or are you just looking for someone to wash and wax the car?

I`m local to Morristown and there is a car wash/detailing shop located at the intersection of Ridgedale Ave. and East Hanover Ave. I`ve driven my truck through there in a pinch, but tend to work on the other vehicles myself.

SR77
04-29-2004, 06:11 PM