PDA

View Full Version : Megs #16 is great.

Pages : [1] 2

zachw1036
04-27-2004, 12:10 PM
Take this for what it is worth. I am far from an expert in detailing. I just got my #16 in the mail and for the money it is fantastic. You get a really rich deep wet look. You cant beat this wax for the money. I will wait and see how it holds up. It applys really well and the removal was easier than the NXT Tech wax I used underneath it. My car is an outside car so I can find time every 6 weeks or so to apply more wax since i dont like sealants. I am detailing my dads 01 black SS in a few days. I am going to use #16 on it. I will find a better pic host and put up some pics of my silver TA and the black SS with #16.

Scottwax
04-27-2004, 05:44 PM
Just FYI, NXT/#16 is a very nice combination and easy to use 2 step process.

Spilchy
04-27-2004, 05:51 PM
Plus you`ll get like 40 cars out of the tin.

Spilchy
04-27-2004, 05:59 PM
Here it comes...the new Autopian fad of the season...#16 wax!!!

Amazing how it takes on a life of its own.

I remember when it was Blitz and now you here didily about it :p

I enjoy it very much (both #16 AND Blitz - minus trim stain), it`s just that I`m ready to hear that is cures cancer any minute!!

What happended to the NXT craze?? Short lived??

BlueRanger
04-27-2004, 06:10 PM
Im in, just picked up mine from napa (off order) today:D . Cant wait to put on the truck..

BlueRanger
04-27-2004, 11:22 PM
Hey, quick question, is this what #16 is supposed to look like? Kinda bubbly? Also, it seems really greasy....is this an appropiate description? I guess the true test will be this weekend when i try it out...thanks a lot

imported_SouthernZ71
04-27-2004, 11:24 PM
That`s how both of my tins looked........

Scottwax
04-27-2004, 11:27 PM