PDA

View Full Version : P21S wax over the Klasse twins ?

urban1.8t
04-17-2004, 03:02 AM
I have just done the hood of my car with the Klasse Twins and now want to add a coat of P21S to top it off.

My question is, can I do the P21S right now or should I wait until the AIO and SG have cured.....say 12 hours or more ??

This is my first time with the Klasse products and I have say I am extremely impressed.

Thanks in advance for you assistance:)

6cyl's_of_fury
04-17-2004, 03:21 AM
Wait 24 hours to let it completely cure.

FFIW, Id lay down 2 or 3 layers of SG before heading to the P21S.

See my signature for my thoughts on your product selection! :xyxthumbs

urban1.8t
04-17-2004, 03:56 AM
Thanks for the advice, I really appreciate it, will wait until Monday to top it off.

Out of interest, what do you use to remove swirls ?

Have you tried QEW?

I used it today for the first time......fantastic product, 25 mins to wash the car and used only 4 litres of water !!!!!!!!

6cyl's_of_fury
04-17-2004, 04:11 AM
Yep, have used the fabled QEW, and i absolutely love it! I cant see myself going back to a regular wash EVER.

for swirl removal - 1z ultra, Menzerna IP and Menzerna FP. I use a hitachi random orbital with LC pads.

If you need any further info etc, please dont hesitate to PM me! I`ll help you as best I can ( I am a rank amatuer! )

imported_CARFREAK
04-17-2004, 05:31 AM
Do you have water restrictions down there?Pardon my ignorance but isn`t that why you would use QEW?I can`t ever imagine willingly going away from my regular washing especially now with so many great shampoos around.

6cyl's_of_fury
04-17-2004, 05:47 AM