PDA

View Full Version : How well does KAIO remove swirls?

Pages : [1] 2

TGates
04-05-2004, 05:10 PM
I have been thinking about this lately....I used to use Zaino, and when the swirls would start to re-emerge, I would just slap some Z5 on there and be done with it for a couple of months. I am new to the Klasse scene, and am wondering if applying a fresh coat of AIO will take out the swirls that will have accumulated in the two month period between new coats.

If not, what would you recommend I use (that can be used by hand) to take the minor swirls out, IF the AIO doesn`t suffice?

Jesstzn
04-05-2004, 06:36 PM
AIO has no swirl fill properties .. I went AIO .. Z5 ( w/zfx) x 2 then sg x whatever. I polished the swirls out but had the Z5 so figured what the h*ll.

Accumulator
04-05-2004, 06:38 PM
No, AIO won`t remove swirls. It`s basically nonabrasive and you need something with abrasives in it to, well, abrade the paint down enough to remove the marring.

If you want something that won`t leave a residue/wax behind (as in, a prep for Zaino), maybe you could do it with 3M`s PI-III MG (pn 05397). It works OK by hand and usually leaves a ready-to-wax finish.

If you don`t mind wax and fillers being left behind (not heavy fillers, this stuff DOES mechanically remove marring), then try 1Z`s Paint Polish. It`s the MOST user-friendly stuff, especially for hand use. Maybe follow with their Metallic Polish.

TGates
04-05-2004, 07:31 PM
So, if swirls appear after my Klasse applications and my Souveran topper, I could basically just go in with some of this 1Z Paint Polish, right on top of everything that`s already on there, and buff the swirls out by hand? And this would leave a finish ready for the Klasse twins and Souveran?