PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here with some ??? A2Z,P21S

Pages : [1] 2

96_vqmax
03-21-2004, 05:14 AM
Hi everyone,I just join today and read a few review and seen like a lots of people on here really like the A2Z,this is non acid cleaner right?How did this compare to the P21S and Sonus(spelling)?Cause I have a 03 Maxima with Enkei RPM2 mess wheel,it`s really pain to clean it.So what your recommend me to get that doesn`t mess up the clear and CUT down the cleaning time?I want to wash and clean it,then put #20 or what`s the best way of doing it to keep it Sparkling CLEAN for a long time?Sorry if I ask too many ?.Thanx! :cool:

http://images.cardomain.com/member_images/11/web/479000-479999/479348_91.jpg

DBC
03-21-2004, 05:50 AM
im not sure if A2Z is an acid based wheel cleaner or not but if your wheels arent that dirty then plain old car shampoo and a soft tipped brush should work fine.if u havent applied anything to your rims before then use a cleaner and then a sealant like #20 that you mentioned should be fine.my experience has been that using a wax afterwards tends to attract dust so my best bet for you would be to jus use a sealant.jus remember to quick detail your rims after so that it will stay cleaner longer,not letting the brake dust and what not build up so much.hope this helps

imported_ajbarnes
03-21-2004, 07:30 AM
I`m not sure also if A2Z is an acid based cleaner (you would think I would look into that:o ), but I do know that if you want to cut your time down, A2Z is the way to go. Depending on how dirty your wheels are, you can just spray it on, let it sit for a couple minutes and then hose it off. I really only use it when I`m doing pretty dirty wheels that plain ol` QEW can`t clean.:up

imported_BretFraz
03-21-2004, 08:55 AM
The current A2Z is not acidic. But it is a pretty aggressive wheel cleaner and the only one I`d recommend for "spray on-hose off" use.