PDA

View Full Version : am i slow ? how long does it take you?

Pages : [1] 2

THERUSE
03-18-2004, 10:29 AM
first of all its great to be back here again. :xyxthumbs

i have been detailing for several years now, and after reading autopia i came to the conclusion that i`m either slow at it, or you guys are really fast.

i started around 10 am, washed, clayed, meguiras fine cut w/ pc, washed, z1 and z5.

finished around 7 pm

how long does it take you guys to detail your car? oh and its a 4 door sedan.

:nixweiss

imported_dl9589
03-18-2004, 10:36 AM
Originally posted by tomciob

first of all its great to be back here again. :xyxthumbs

i have been detailing for several years now, and after reading autopia i came to the conclusion that i`m either slow at it, or you guys are really fast.

i started around 10 am, washed, clayed, meguiras fine cut w/ pc, washed, z1 and z5.

finished around 7 pm

how long does it take you guys to detail your car? oh and its a 4 door sedan.

:nixweiss

I can do my 4 door sedan (Aurora) in about 4-5 hours. That`s total exterior (wash, clay, paint cleanser, compound/polish, wax, polish wheels, dress tires and trim), and total interior (vacuum, clean/dress vinyl, clean/protect leather, clean windows, and shampoo carpet).:xyxthumbs

I don`t think your main concern should be how quickly you can get it done, your biggest concern should be the final result. If your happy after 10 hours of work then I`d say it was well worth the time.

Accumulator
03-18-2004, 10:58 AM