PDA

View Full Version : Prep Sol Use

DBC
03-12-2004, 01:44 AM
ok i finally broke down and headed to my autobody and paint supply distributor and purchased some,being that i was absent minded and forgot to go and check out Home Depot for some denatured alcohol.i was wondering which one of these would have been safer to use since i have no experience with them.

anyhow i plan on completely stripping the car of all its klasse coats.im pretty much very satisfied with its durability since ive had it on since May of last year.tried using AIO to remove it but it didnt even look like it was taking off any of the coats i had on there.well directions on the container for the prep sol say to soak a towel in prepsol and to wet the areas liberally for a couple of minutes not letting it to dry and wiping it down with another towel.now my questions that i wanted to ask is:

1.how long do i have to really leave it on?

2.can i use the prepsol in a spray bottle and spray it onto the car itself and wipe it down after?

ive searched around and couldnt find any answers to know how long to leave the prepsol on so i was wondering if i could use some HI-Intensity cleaner instead full strength to remove the klasse coats or whats the dilution rate to remove the klasse with the APC i have right now?if i can use the APC then i would plan on returning the prepsol since it wouldnt really be needed.thanks in advance!

Robert

Accumulator
03-12-2004, 10:10 AM
I dunno...using PrepSol to remove SG sounds funny to me. If you have that much SG on the vehicle, why take it off? *I* would just clay it and leave it be. If you`re not thrilled with the "Klasse looK", just top it with carnauba. But that wasn`t what you were asking :o So..to the point: