PDA

View Full Version : superblack 350z towel scratches

bigwes
02-24-2004, 08:34 AM
Hello fellas,

I am new to the autopia forum. Had my z for going on 3 weeks now. Love it to death. Wash it about 3-4 times a week. I waxed it the other day and wiped a little to hard on the roof and made some very minor surface scratches, you really can`t see them unless you get in perfect light and lean down. I am juggling the idea of taking it to a proffesional detailer and letting him polish the scratches out and put a new coat of wax on her. Would this be a good move. Is there any polish out there that doesn`t harm the paint at all??? My paint is in perfect condition other than the hood problem...

bigwes

BlueDragonZ
02-24-2004, 08:53 PM
Originally posted by bigwes

Hello fellas,

I am new to the autopia forum. Had my z for going on 3 weeks now. Love it to death. Wash it about 3-4 times a week. I waxed it the other day and wiped a little to hard on the roof and made some very minor surface scratches, you really can`t see them unless you get in perfect light and lean down. I am juggling the idea of taking it to a proffesional detailer and letting him polish the scratches out and put a new coat of wax on her. Would this be a good move. Is there any polish out there that doesn`t harm the paint at all??? My paint is in perfect condition other than the hood problem...

bigwes

Congrats on the new Z and WELCOME to Autopia. :xyxthumbs

I wouldn`t spend the money taking it to a proffesional. When you spend enough time on this board you will know why. Anyway I would try 1Z Paint Polish for newer paint http://www.autopia-carcare.com/1z-930306.html

I personally have used this product on my Z and it`s AWESOME. In the Spring I will be using this product along with a PC to really get all of my minor swirls/scratches out.