PDA

View Full Version : Towels 101?

imported_SVT4ME
02-13-2004, 01:10 AM
Ok, newbie here. Whats the scoop on Towels? Im used to going into the linen closet and asking my wife if I can use this towel because it has a hole in it anyway! Whats this microfibre stuff also? Whats it used for? If someone can explain the different types of towels and what they are used for that would be great!

tpgsr
02-13-2004, 01:15 AM
http://www.bettercarcare.com/articles.php?articleId=44

A new article by our Mayor DavidB Enjoy :)

imported_SVT4ME
02-13-2004, 01:18 AM
Ahh, so no more Terry towel? Boy can one spend some serious $$$$$ detailing cars!!

tpgsr
02-13-2004, 01:24 AM
Originally posted by SVT4ME

Boy can one spend some serious $$$$$ detailing cars!!

:lol :rofl :lol :rofl :lol :rofl Oh boy Welcome to Autopia, and welcome to our world. It is probably best to give someone close to you all your money, and tell them that no matter haw badly you beg for it to buy detailing stuff not to give it to you. Detailing costs BIG BIG bucks. I personally spent several several thousands last year Good luck and Welcome

imported_SVT4ME
02-13-2004, 01:32 AM
Let me tell you how I have been washing my cars.

1.Find a bucket in the basement

2. Hose out the grit

3. 1/4 cup of Dishwashing detergent

4. Cut up beach towel

5. 70 MPH run down the road for drying

Funny part is that my paint shines like mad!

http://www.cnepace.com/images/WebView/hood%20002s.JPG

Im dead serious! I have recently wanted to better my abbilities, knowledge and have some fun at the same time! Problem I am having is there is too much info to read, too many products and opinions and its a bit pricey! Im going to take it one step at a time.

medic159
02-13-2004, 12:27 PM

Ahh, so no more Terry towel? Boy can one spend some serious $$$$$ detailing cars!!