PDA

View Full Version : Meguiars Use

luke667
11-23-2003, 10:51 PM
Hey guys, i am not a professional detailer, but have 4-5 cars to clean as a hobby, and somethin to do to relax myself.

I mainly have access to Meguiars products which i have been more than happy. I read this forum everyday, and learn new tips all the time from you guys:bow

i have the following products, please advise on which and how to use.

GC car shampoo

GC Wax

Final Detail

hi tech yellow wax

quik wax

cleaner wax

step 2 of the deep crystal polish

Endurance tire gel

Tire Foam (not meguiars)

Scratch X (can it be applied to the whole car, or just the problem area)

Meguiars Clay

Quik Detailer

Loads of terry cloths

loads of foam applicators

a couple ultimate wipes

Natural Shine Vinyl & Rubber Protectant

Hot Rims

Wash mitt

wow didn`t realise i had soooo many hehe.

so what do u reckon should be my process, who ever helps me will be greatly appreciated as i will print off this sheet, and hang in my garage hehe.

any of those products that you reckon i avoid like the plague?

thanks alot guys.:bow

imported_Greg
11-23-2003, 11:58 PM
Well, obviously wash with GC shampoo and wash mit. I would then hesitantly tell you to clay because I have heard a lot of negative feedback on their consumer clay. Then I guess polish with the step 2 of the deep crystal. However, I would say something like swirl remover #9 would be a better choice. Then top with high tech yellow wax, I am not a fan of GC at all. You could then top it off with #7 if you`d like. I don`t like Scratch-X, but you could use it after claying as your polish. Use your towels, ultimate wipes and other stuff as you see fit. ie- vinyl and rubber on the engine or dash. Endurance on the tires, hot rims on the rims. Leave the quik wax, cleaner wax, gold class, quick detailer at home, probably not going to need them. Bring the final detail along after the wax if you want and for the doorjambs and stuff. Good luck.

airjames