PDA

View Full Version : The switch to S100

imported_Ronin
08-22-2003, 05:56 PM
I had been using Zaino for the past 12 months. I loved the durability and slickness, but I really couldn`t appreciate the car`s paint. The Zaino shine was at its best in the early morning and late day and I was not able to spend a lot of time with my car at those points in the day. During normal daylight hours, Zaino was so bright that the car just appeared to be really clean. I was missing out on the Zaino "glow".

I was looking for something a little softer that would make the silver shimmer a little bit. I am very happy with the end reult of S100 and the ease of use. The only area that it will not measure up in is its durability. 2 days after application the initial slickness had diminished but my car is parked in a garage at work and home. As long as the car still beads I`m ok with the carnuba, and I don`t mind applying more wax its so easy. Take a look. All in all.....:xyxthumbs

Myles
08-22-2003, 07:23 PM
Nice shine, however my question is why switch?

I am not a user of zaino but a guy at work is and the shine and slickness is nice but the shine is too........plastiky for me.

If i were you id stick with the zaino for the durability BUT top it with S100 for a great shine. Some people on here do they and they all seem to be impressed.

Deanski
08-22-2003, 07:36 PM
Originally posted by Myles

I am not a user of zaino but a guy at work is and the shine and slickness is nice but the shine is too........plastiky for me.

If i were you id stick with the zaino for the durability BUT top it with S100 for a great shine. Some people on here do they and they all seem to be impressed.

I agree, try topping it. More and more people like the combo! Good thing too is the wax acts as a sacrificial layer as well!

Regards,

Deanski

imported_Ronin
08-22-2003, 10:26 PM
Originally posted by Myles