PDA

View Full Version : Some help please

CaffeineFan
07-14-2003, 05:01 AM
Hi folks,

I am kinda new to this whole `detailing` thing lol so go easy on me.

I recentlyish bought a 2.5ltr twin turbo Lexus Soarer coupe. 10 year old with paint work to match. Now at some point I am gonna respray it Kandy Orange but for now its the standard VERY dark mettalic green/jade.

I noticed swirls in the paint work but can live with that for the now (till the respray) but wondered on maybe getting a few tips on outside beautification.

I tried Zymol cleaner (easy and smells good) and then the cleaner wax (liked it) but want to progress to something a little more hardcore.

I am doing everything manualy (no buffer machine) and want to know if Klasse AIO followed by Klasse SG is a good way to go?

Couple of other queries regarding those two if ya`s dont mind...

Klasse AIO - easy enough for use by hand?

Klasse SG - can you layer it to produce a better overall quality of shine?

What products would the pro`s recommend to put on and take off these two using just my hands?

Can I get either Klasse AIO or SG in the UK at a store or will I have to order online...?

Phew !

Hope this is ok to post here and that someone doesnt mind spending the time to answer - I read a lot about the products already but I am a halfwit so help me out lol.

Thank you folks.

imported_zenhog
07-14-2003, 06:15 AM
The two can be done by hand, it depends on what you`re asking of the AIO. More aggressive cutting needs a machine though. I used it as the swirl remover this weekend as I had none and it worked fine, but that was with the PC.

Many people talk about layering SG, esp for element protection (winter, etc)

There is a deal on this site for the two of them plus some towels, look for it.