PDA

View Full Version : Weather when detailing your car

Jeroen
06-11-2003, 10:52 AM
Hmm stupid question maybe(newbie here:D), but what is the best weather to detail your car. Currently temps here are between 21C and 30C. I guess when it is sunny the whole day, it`s better not to polish/wax the car if you can`t keep it out of direct sunlight? How about humidity?

I know you can`t change the weather but I was just wondering:)

shaf
06-11-2003, 12:31 PM
For me the perfect weather would be in the low to mid 20`s (Celsius!!!) and moderately overcast. That way it`s still warm but you can work out in the open if you have to (and not get sunburn or too hot). Also cars generally don`t like to be worked on when they`re hot either, so on very warm days with no cloud cover I would definitely seek shade. Humidity shouldn`t be too much of a problem IMHO unless the area you`re in has almost tropical humidity because as it gets more humid drying times of products can increase.

imported_Greg
06-11-2003, 12:32 PM
About 65-73 degrees F and overcast.

Poorboy
06-11-2003, 12:42 PM
I like hot sunny days....nothing like working on your tan while cleaning a vehicle:D

Jeroen
06-11-2003, 02:59 PM
Lol that`s a good one, I should work on my tan somewhat didn`t had much time for it yet. So far it looks like saturday will be slightly overcast and around 22C, sunday looks the same hmm but that day I normally have a hang over:p

JohnSWA
06-11-2003, 03:11 PM
Originally posted by Poorboy

I like hot sunny days....nothing like working on your tan while cleaning a vehicle:D

You mean I`ve been waiting till early evening and early morning to detail my vehicles when it`s 116 F outside for nothing?:shocked

Well, I`ll just butter up and get that bronse look all the gals go gaga over! :cool: LOL!!!

John

Poorboy
06-11-2003, 04:58 PM