PDA

View Full Version : EX or EX-P - Opinions please

Pages : [1] 2

hboyd_com
08-17-2004, 04:17 AM
A newbie here.... I`ve got all the supplies including a PC with the Edge2000 pads and I ready to get to work on my 97 Acura RL.

It has a lot of swirls so I am going to be using the SSR1-2.5 products, then a coat of PwC followed by a couple of coats of either EX or EX-P. Whichever I use will then be topped with Nattys.

The Acura is a metallic grape color - sorry, I don`t know what the official name is for the paint, but that it what it looks like under a bright light. In a subdued light it almost looks black.

I`ve read different threads about using Ex or Ex-P depending on whether you want a deep look or a wet look for example, but I don`t have enough experience to know what would look best on this car.

I appreciate any opinions.

I also want to do a similar detail on my girl`s red Jetta.... so opinions are needed for that as well. Only PP products at this time.

Thanks!

Boss_429
08-17-2004, 04:57 AM
hboyd_com,

Tough to say on the Acura................ it may look good with either one. I would try a couple coats of each on adjoining panels............. then you decide.

On the red Jetta, I`m thinking that the EX will look outstanding.

I find that the EX darkens, and add depth. The EX-P gives a nice clear, reflective shine. Tough decision! :D

G35stilez
08-17-2004, 08:05 AM
For the lines and color of that car, I`d go with EX-P for a clear, wet look (like a wet mirror).

For the red Jetta, definately EX for a deep wet looking red car. Here is a quick pic of my ride with EX x 3, Natty`s x 2.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v157/kappapsi497/DSC02346.jpg

hboyd_com
08-17-2004, 12:56 PM