PDA

View Full Version : Big Brown Truck brought me something yesterday...

Pages : [1] 2

F1Crazy
04-09-2003, 12:43 PM
...and man, I`m happy to see it and anxious to try:

detailbarn
04-09-2003, 12:48 PM
Be careful that stuff is very addictive.:D

F1Crazy
04-09-2003, 12:52 PM
Initial impressions are that Z10 smells like leather to me and that ZFX vial is really tiny!

My spring detail is going to start with interior this weekend followed by full blown exterior job in the next one.

This is my first time with Z and my expectations are very high.

I`ll try to post some pics after I`m done.

imported_dl9589
04-09-2003, 12:55 PM
Big Brown Truck was supposed to bring me something by today. But for whatever reason shipped it to Little Rock, Arkansas...instead of Indiana?:nixweiss

detailbarn
04-09-2003, 01:07 PM
F1crazy you`ll love the look just follow the instructions. As you already know apply thin coats and make sure you spritz the surface with Z-6 between each coat , I`ve found that the Viking "door handle" applicator works the best to apply thin even coats. Auto Zone has been the only place I`ve been able to find them. If you can`t find any PM me your address and I`ll send you one. I`ve got a bunch , last time I went to Auto Zone I wiped out their supply.

F1Crazy
04-09-2003, 01:26 PM
detailbarn, thanks for advise. I think I know enough about Z to be able to handle it successfully but it`s good to know where to go if I have any questions ;) .

I have to mention that it was Detailking and pics of his car that made me wanna try Zaino. I have the same car and I really liked the results he got.

detailbarn
04-09-2003, 02:13 PM
sorry F1 didn`t mean to sound so like a sermen , I just love Zaino so much it just takes me over. :o

F1Crazy
04-09-2003, 02:32 PM
Originally posted by detailbarn

sorry F1 didn`t mean to sound so like a sermen , I just love Zaino so much it just takes me over. :o