PDA

View Full Version : s100/p21s vs. Zymol... an unbiased comparison

Pages : [1] 2

MnRiverman
02-27-2003, 11:17 PM
OK well maybe it`s not unbiased... I`ll let you all decide. Please disregard my user title! :D :D

Alright I recently was suckered into buying some s100 since all of you talk about it, and I was feeling left out. No one likes to feel left out, ya know? :p Anyways, I recently did SMR/SEPC/S100 on my hood. It`s been snowing almost non stop for the past three weeks, so I really don`t know about durability. I haven`t even been able to wash the car since that time. However, I will comment on the ease of use:

SEPC vs HD-Cleanse - the SEPC 10 times easier to use than HD-Cleanse, and I had been using the zymol cleaner for about two years. As noted, the zymol cleaner is more aggressive than the SEPC, but for the ease of use of the SEPC, especially with a PC, it wins big time. However, after using the SMR and then applying the SEPC, I couldn`t tell a difference. No difference in shine or anything. When I first SMR`d and then HD-Cleansed, it made the paint deeper. (The car this was applied on was dark blue).