PDA

View Full Version : my plan

airjames
12-16-2002, 12:17 AM
ok everyone this is my plan of attack to detail my truck

1.) Dawn Wash

2.) Remove tar, bugs, etc... (Eimann Fabrik Tar Remover)

3.) 1 coat Meguiars Premuim Paint cleaner

4.) 1 coat Meguiars #7 Show Car Glaze

5.) 1 coat Meguiars Premuim Paint Protection

I don`t intend to use a claybar because I have no past experience with one. That and I`m only concerned about the outside, interior is fine. I am open to all suggestions, comments etc,,,

Tks guys

:xyxthumbs

http://www.f150online.com/galleries/cover/gallery1323.jpg

samiam513
12-16-2002, 12:29 AM
Originally posted by F-150_91

I don`t intend to use a claybar because I have no past experience with one. That and I`m only concerned about the outside, interior is fine. I am open to all suggestions, comments etc,,,

Tks guys

:xyxthumbs

http://www.f150online.com/galleries/cover/gallery1323.jpg

Clay bar is practically harmless unless you drop it, and it is used on the outside.

do a search, you`ll learn more about it.

crooper
12-16-2002, 12:42 AM
claying is very easy. i think you`d like the slick surface it leaves.

SHPatel
12-16-2002, 12:48 AM
I strongly reccommend the use of a clay bar. It will help get all the grit off the car which will setup the paint nicely for whatever you have planned. And using a clay bar is very simple so don`t worry about screwing up.

airjames
12-16-2002, 04:33 PM
I know you have to use some sort of lubricant when using a claybar, but they always scared me a bit. If it`s easy as you all say it is then maybe it;s worth a shot?? I know a car wash or a final detail spritz are good lubricants for the clay bar but still, maybe it;s worth a shot. I have always thought of clay bars like double edged swords. Well I will try one when I go to do my plan and I am still sticking with it. I hope I can use the clay bar right:D Tks guys;)

:wavey 91http://www.f150online.com/galleries/cover/gallery1323.jpg

paco
12-16-2002, 05:47 PM