PDA

View Full Version : Where to buy Clay Magic

gearhead58
12-04-2002, 04:48 PM
I am new to claying and would like to try it. Where is the best place to but some Clay Magic Blue bar. My local auto parts store does not carry it. Thanks and what was the best price people paid.

Jngrbrdman
12-04-2002, 04:51 PM
Auto Zone can get it for you. If they don`t have it then they can order it in. They are a distributer of it so it shouldn`t be much trouble for them. Its about ten bucks for a clay bar and the lube. Or you can look online and get a 200 g bar for about $25 with no lube. It just depends on how much you need.

gearhead58
12-04-2002, 04:55 PM
Thanks, Where is a good online place to order? Also do I need the lube or just use water and soap?

Jngrbrdman
12-04-2002, 04:59 PM
Lube can be either a QD of your choice or just soap and water. The H2o is the cheaper of the two methods, of course. :p On some cars I don`t even bother drying them. I just use the standing water as lube. That works well if you don`t mind washing the car again after you are done claying. Check your PMs.

gearhead58
12-04-2002, 05:03 PM
Jngrbrdman,

Thanks for the info just what I was looking for.

ClayBartrug
12-05-2002, 12:05 PM
clay magic is usually sold with a bottle of lube... At least the way they sell it at Autozone, it is! :nixweiss

hondaguy2582
12-05-2002, 12:22 PM
i got mine for 9.99 and it came with the 100g clay bar and the lube. your better off getting two of these than buying the 200g clay bar for 25 bucks!!!!!!

masterfinish
12-05-2002, 04:32 PM