PDA

View Full Version : Removing Klasse

procareman50
11-21-2002, 11:45 PM
Hey guys: Several, probably very elementary questions, but as you see from my profile, I am still an apprentice.....I need to be taught!!!

Now that I am almost sold on paying more $$$$$$$$ to get some Klasse products for the Bimmer, I was wondering if I could get some info on removing it?? What do you use, is it easy to take off?

Also, what do some of you people use as a quick detailer in between washes? (If any....)

Finally, do any of you guys clay over your multiple SG coats, or is there no need for that, especially if you use a good QD.

Thanks fellas.....more stupid questions coming soon to a forum near you!!!!!:bow :xyxthumbs

Jngrbrdman
11-22-2002, 12:13 AM
Removing Klasse is easy. Klasse basicly removes Klasse. AIO will strip SG pretty quick. Dawn will also strip it in my experience. Pretty much any paint cleaner or swirl remover should get rid of it too. Try searching a little about "removing Klasse" and see what you come up with.

Clay is going to remove your sealant. You don`t want to clay over SG unless you plan on reapplying it in the areas you clayed.

There are a few threads about QDs of choice around here. You can use any kind you want, but keep in mind that if you use a QD with carnuba in it then you won`t be able to layer any more SG on the car. Stick to the non carnuba QDs unless you are done with the Klasse.

Definatly spend some time with the search function. Klasse is one of the more well used products at Autopia. There are tons of threads about how to use it and what some effective methods of applying and removing it could be. :xyxthumbs

procareman50
11-22-2002, 12:32 AM
Thanks MAN:xyxthumbs

Sounds very easy.....I will start using the search function....actually have not used that yet....

Approaching 3000 posts fella!! You da MAN!!!!

Thanks for the help:bow

Mindflux
11-22-2002, 12:38 AM
"the man" or "no life".. hrmm fine line ;)