PDA

View Full Version : Have some questions... the process

Orange4jon
11-14-2002, 01:33 PM
Currently using Zaino products on all my vehicles. I am running low on Z and am looking to do something different on my dark blue Porsche (see avatar for color). I will probably use the remaining Z products on my white Expedition and the GF`s silver Beetle (daily drivers).

I am getting ready to place an order with CMA so any and all input is appreciated.

Here is my proposed process...

1) Wash with Z7 (any other suggestions here?)

2) Clay (Pinnacle Poly Clay)

3) 3M SMR (via PC for light swirls and scratches)

4) Klasse AIO (via PC)

5) Soveran wax (hand apply for paste, or should I use the liquid with PC?)

Do I need another wash after the SMR, or will the AIO remove any residuals and allow for a clean bond?

I have never used a PC before, but I keep hearing good things. Beside with three cars to keep up my time is limited. Looking to get away from the Zaino on the Porsche as I would prefer a deep wet look as opposed to a shine, seems that Z is preferred for lighter colors (not trying to start a war).

Thanks for the input. :xyxthumbs

imported_Intel486
11-14-2002, 05:55 PM
It is your choice to wash again after the SMR. I never washed after using MEguiar`s #9 when I applied Klasse AIO. AIO seems to have enough cleaning action to take care of the oils. SMR does seem to have a lot of fillers in it though.

If you have Souveran Paste, then apply it by hand. Liquid is your choice, Orbital Buffer or By hand. I apply all my waxes except paste with an Orbital Buffer (DeWalt DW443). It works great!

You can try another sealant besides Zaino.

Klasse Sealant Glaze gives a nice deep shine. Profection also gives a great shine and it is easy to apply and buff off.

matty north
11-15-2002, 10:08 AM
Originally posted by mp996

SNIPPED