PDA

View Full Version : Expired Z2? Why is it so hard to take off now?

iforcev8
11-06-2002, 01:57 AM
Wow...I`ve been gone for a long time but now I am back :)

I had a question about my Z2, I put on a coat after about 6 months, and the it is so hard to remove now? Should I z1 again? Also, I have about 12 coats of Z2/Z5, I have been neglecting it, no Z applications for 6 months! OMG!. But now, the surface isn`t as clean as it use to be. Should I just start over?

ultrajim49
11-06-2002, 04:11 AM
Hello , again,

welcome back

The expiration time for Z is about 3 years (I `ve read that somewhere around here)

What do you mean with : not as clean as it used to be?

Aren`t the contaminations gone after a torough wash?

Then you might wanna clay again to get it all out

Re-using Z1 isn`t allso a bad idea , or, if you have it , ZFX.

Might allso be weather conditions that make dry - and curetime longer (humidity)

Hope I could be of any help.

Christiaan

:wavey

iforcev8
11-06-2002, 04:32 AM
Its not as clean as it used to be, meaning, even after I wash, at certain angles there are spots on the surface. I think the surface was contaiminated and I zainoed over it? I don`t think drying time was an issue, I had it on for 20-30mins. Could humidity have such an effect

I tried to clay, the surface did get smoother, But I could still see some spots on the paint. I will try Z7 wash with some clay next time. If not, im starting from the beginning.

ultrajim49
11-06-2002, 04:48 AM
Originally posted by iforcev8

I had it on for 20-30mins. Could humidity have such an effect

Yes, humidity will have such an effect

it can easily double dry-& curetims

christiaan

iforcev8
11-06-2002, 04:51 AM
Could Low humity have the opposite effect? Shorten drying times by half? :nixweiss

ultrajim49
11-06-2002, 05:30 AM
Originally posted by iforcev8

Could Low humity have the opposite effect? Shorten drying times by half? :nixweiss

You got me there:D

don`t know:nixweiss

drewski59