PDA

View Full Version : Question about putting out flyers

Zealot
10-28-2002, 12:06 PM
I`m going to be putting out some flyers this week, and was wondering if walking is the best way, or riding a bike? What method did some of you use? I`ll be going to upper-end neighborhoods and since I myself live in a golf course community, I`m going to hit the parking lot there as well. Thanks for any info!

Scottwax
10-28-2002, 01:35 PM
I put out flyers on foot. I saturated all the high end neighborhoods and DFW Airport and Love Field until security at the airports told me I wasn`t allowed to put flyers on cars. Oh well, by that point, I had been putting them out for about 3-4 months and distributed around 5000 or so. Only real problem is it spread out my customer base over too wide an area, but at that time, I was still just starting out and didn`t care. After I started getting regular business, I just put flyers out on rainy days and focused on nearby righ neighborhoods.

I haven`t put out flyers in around 5-6 years now (no need, I am booked up almost constantly....except the past two weeks because of constant rain :mad: ), but if I see a nice car, I will put a business card on it.

Redcar GUY
10-28-2002, 01:47 PM
Originally posted by Scottwax

if I see a nice car, I will put a business card on it.

I do the same, or try to talk to the owner and tell them it is a nice car:)

imported_Aurora40
10-28-2002, 02:53 PM
I have to say, as a guy who cares about my car, the thought of some dude prying up my wiper to slip a flyer under it really annoys me. I would never use any service that advertised by touching my car. Perhaps you should try mailboxes instead. Just my $.02...

Scottwax
10-28-2002, 03:03 PM
Originally posted by Aurora40