PDA

View Full Version : YAY!! I can wash my car in NJ Again!!

rsande43
10-25-2002, 01:21 PM
Hello All,

A newbie here.

I`ve been lurking here for a month or so collecting a huge amount of info. I got myself a PC, some clay, pads/mf towels, SMR, Klasse AIO and Souveran. I`m dying to attack my nicked and battered truck for the past 3 weeks now and just found out they eased the H2O restrictions here in NJ for weekend washing only. :bounce

But it figures, it`s gonna rain Sat!!!! :nixweiss

But Sunday is supposed to be nice!! :xyxthumbs

Thanks to all for the great posts, you guys are great!!!

JB

couch16
10-25-2002, 02:09 PM
I`m also in Westchester.

GOOD NEWS. We`re only 2.6% below normal levels. We`re at 67.5% of capacity and we`re normally at 70.1% of capacity.

Let`s hope that the heavy rainstorm coming tonight lasting through Sunday morning will make up a good portion of our deficit.

These figures are updated daily at:

http://nyc.gov/html/dep/html/current.html

geebee
10-25-2002, 02:31 PM
I live in South Jersey, and I am targetting tomorrow afternoon for my first driveway wash in months!

Detail time on Sunday. :bounce

CamaroLady
10-25-2002, 07:06 PM
You guys are lucky. Here in Virginia we have rain, but state officials say we`ve still got a long way to go. I`m going broke feeding quarters into a nearby high-pressure wand... then having to drive back home and hope I don`t pick up too much road crap before I can do final detailing. No fun!

jmdlat
10-25-2002, 08:45 PM
Yes, thank god the drought restrictions are lifted!

I think Im going to have a car washing and detailing party at my place on Sunday. I heard its suppose to be nice lol.