PDA

View Full Version : Zaino manual

ultrajim49
08-23-2002, 12:39 AM
.Updated 27/02/2003

Lots of questions are being asked about Zaino, and many times the same Q`s.

As I was a novice once I thought it might be a good idea to summerize the steps involved when someone takes the step towards Zaino.

I do not claim this to be the one and only perfect product, I just tried to write a guide-line.

The Zaino-route manual

No matter what condition your car is in :

Step 1:

Wash your car

 It realy doesn’t matter what soap you’re using because this wash is only ment to take dirt and dust away , just rince well .

 Work in the shade the whole time as much as possible.

Step 2:

Clay your car

 Right after you ‘ve washed you can start claying you can even let the car be wet , clay needs lube anyway.

 I’m not going to explain the clay method , but only this : do it minitious, be as thorough as you can so that you don’t miss any spots

 What brand of clay you use doesn’t matter , but as Zaino is a system where everything works well together , then Z18 is not a bad choice, a bit hard to fold maybe,cleans realy well though.

Step 3:

Wash your car again

 Again , it realy doesn’t matter what soap you use ‘cause this isn’t the last wash before Z.But this time dry the car as good as you can.

 Maybe some will call this step overkill , but it takes the clayresidue away for sure.

 It is prefered to let the car dry overnight, you don’t want water comming out of crevices with the next step.Drying with a leaf-blower, running around a bit are allso means for drying the car faster if you do not have time.(Allthough I would not suggest driving aroud as you collect dust againâ€)

Step 4:

Paint prep time

 I’m not going to explain , David’s book is the reference on this.

 What realy matters is that you do it as good as you can , by PC(preferred) or by hand (LOT’s of work & time) doesn’t matter.But remember that this is THE most important step in the whole process.