PDA

View Full Version : Anyone use only AIO and not SG on top?

Redcar GUY
08-20-2002, 12:15 AM
I have a few people that want a nice Long lasting shine but dont want to pay a long lasting price... I was thinking about trying AIO without SG for a quick shine that looked good and was a little bit of an cleaner to..you know kinda like an all in one product ;) I have Both but I never used AIO with out SG and wasnt sure how long it would last? Remember I am new at this AIO/SG stuff. Thx

hot rod
08-20-2002, 12:49 AM
I have tried just that. It is so easy to put on.

The bad news

I have noticed that the smooooooth feel has already gone after 2 weeks.

I will be going back to at least a couple layers of SG.

By the way the Sonus Spritz is killer.

imported_Intermezzo
08-20-2002, 12:50 PM
I`ve used KAIO all by itself before and got results similar to 4mo. Slickness was gone after two washes, however I`m not so sure that that means all the KAIO was all gone. It`s an acrylic sealant that really isn`t supposed to be all that slick nor bead water. In fact, it sheeted water on the very first wash (as opposed to beading first, then sheeting). Even after two months, the car still looked very shiny and there was no major re-emergence of swirls (asi BF). After two months I applied KSG on top of it, but IMO, the AIO all by itself would have lasted plenty longer than 2 months.

Peter J. Porter
08-20-2002, 01:04 PM
Using the AIO as a QD by mixing it with water really does a nice job bringing that slickness back; even better than other QD`s I have used. I have alwasy felt that the car felt slicker right after a coat of AIO than after SG, even when layered successively. So now I have started applying the AIO on the car via a squirt bottle before any coats of SG. Works out really well, and I`m thinking about applying SG the sameway.