PDA

View Full Version : very tired after washing and waxing..questoin

imported_matthew
08-17-2002, 08:04 PM
just washed and waxed my nissan pathfinder (black) today.

spent 3 hours doing it! :eek: :eek:

very tired now and its dark outside

My question is while `buffing` the wax that i put on (liquid Meguiar`s carnuba wax)

and i don`t think i got all of the wax off.

i used MF towles to buff it, i used a circular motion all over it.

it is dark outside though but i can still see some wax on it (when using a flahslight). it does not seem `shinny` or `glossy` or anything, but rather kind of cloudy and oily.

i did get most of it off though (since it looked gray - not black when the wax was on it)

what should i do tommorw when i wake up to get rid of the rest of the wax and make it look good?

thanks, im a newbie but I tired my best and am tottally exhausted now!

chevyguy28
08-17-2002, 08:37 PM
If you have a Calfornia Car Duster, use that first to get any dust off the car. Use your MF towel and some quick detail spray to help bring out the shine.

How did you apply the wax? Linear motions work best, as well as linear strokes to remove it. Circular motions are a no no for removal especically :nono

imported_matthew
08-17-2002, 08:46 PM
Oh Sh*t then :scared

i used all circular motions for removing it, used linar motions for applying it. I wasn`t sure how in the world to `buff` it off wiht just straight motions, I thougt I read to use circular motions somewhere.

Can you recommdend some QD spray that I can pick up at the local Pep Boys to get rid of the rest tommorow?

Thanks

imported_Intermezzo
08-17-2002, 08:57 PM
If buffing out the product was very difficult, be sure you are applying it very thin. I haven`t used Meguiar`s Carnauba Wax, but I have used their #26. As with most other waxes, when applied in thin coats it takes very little effort to buff out.