PDA

View Full Version : zaino,klasse snakeoil?

Pages : [1] 2

CAG333
08-11-2002, 09:54 AM
I ran across a thread discussing durability, fancy gimmicks, marketing and product hype here it is:

[URL=http://forum.autocareforum.com/forum.src?Action=Posts&Subject=2292&Topic=18&SubjStart=]

I use Klasse AIO and SG thinking its a great way to keep my car looking good and protecting the paint at the same time. According to the above thread I am kidding myself into thinking its a better product than others and I am grossly over paying for a product that other companies have duplicated and sell at a much cheaper price.

I am no chemical scientist so my questions are this:

1. Are similar products sold at a much lower price?

2. Are the durability claims all hype?

3. Due to our obsession with detailing and our drive for the perfect detailing product obscuring my reasoning and common sense capabilities?

4. Am I just buying expensive snake oil?

I am thowing this topic out there just to get some ideas and thoughts from fellow autopians.

caddyman
08-11-2002, 10:46 AM
In that thread, about liquid glass, they talked about how even it made the finish. The LG contains major abrasives, if THEY KNEW ANYTHING they would know this, pobviously they dont know that, so they must be BS`n. They have no idea what they are talking about.:p

rstype
08-11-2002, 11:41 AM
Originally posted by CAG333

Are similar products sold at a much lower price?

Yea, there are products similar to Klasse AIO and Liquid Glass at a lower price. They have to be usually purchased in bulk. I can`t find any for SG or Zaino though.

Are the durability claims all hype?

No, with the exception of Blackfire sealant, they are not hype. They really do last!

Due to our obsession with detailing and our drive for the perfect detailing product obscuring my reasoning and common sense capabilities?

Nope!

Am I just buying expensive snake oil?

Nope!

imported_Intel486
08-11-2002, 12:10 PM