PDA

View Full Version : Eagle One Vs. Meguiar`s

Ikabob
07-12-2002, 10:33 PM
I am new to detailing and I have a new car . I am going to wax it tomorrow. Someone told me that they liked Eagle One over Maguaiers. I didnt ask him what the difference was. What exactly is the difference in the 2 waxes? Also, does the Eagle on only come as a liquid wax called wet and shine? Or does Eagle One make another paste wax(hard)? Thank you.

imported_BretFraz
07-12-2002, 10:37 PM
How to respond...... well, both are mfr`s of car care products and offer a wide variety of excellent items. Many of us here have used both brands for years and find them to be of good quality at reasonable prices. And both have excellent national distribution so their products are easy to find in retail stores.

Your question is almost unanswerable as its too vague. So I will steer you towards their websites and you can peruse their wares at your leisure. Happy surfing.

www.eagleone.com

www.meguiars.com

Please note the correct spelling of Meguiar`s

Ikabob
07-12-2002, 10:45 PM
Ok...I guess you are right I was vague. I just really want to know does Eagle one look more shiney when finished...kind of wet shiney and does Meguiars (thank you) look deeper rich? Do some car colors look better with one vs the other? My car is Anthracite Blue. Does one last longer than the other. Is EOne only a liquid wax and is it Carnauba? Thanks.

Chuckmotor
07-12-2002, 11:00 PM
If you just want shiny, go to Wal-Mart (or anywhere, for that matter) and pick up a bottle of Meguiar`s Gold Class. Very shiny, but the downfalls are poor durability and if your car has swirls and is generally not in great condition, you want to clean the paint first with a cleaner or polish.

Ikabob
07-12-2002, 11:08 PM
I do not necessarily just want shiney...I actually just want to find out if there are visible differences between the two. And would like the answers to the other questions I asked if possible. Thank you.

Chuckmotor