PDA

View Full Version : what` best? help!

steve259
04-24-2002, 09:15 PM
:nixweiss

I`m new to the forum. You guys seem to know your stuff! I`ve been reading around the net and am just confused now. I`ve got a new black bmw m3 and i just don`t know what to use (wash, clean?, polish? wax) on it. in addition, i`ve read that german paints don`t like polymers (which would point me to carnuba). also heard that some waxes stain trim/ some don`t. should i clay? should i hand or orbital (i heard no circular motion)? what would be the best process/products for preferably the least amount of effort? of course, i am a novice and if its difficult at all to use, i might screw it up...

drewski59
04-24-2002, 09:24 PM
<blockquote class=`ipsBlockquote` >

<em class=`bbc`>Originally posted by steve259 [/i]
<strong class=`bbc`>:nixweiss
I`m new to the forum. You guys seem to know your stuff! I`ve been reading around the net and am just confused now. I`ve got a new black bmw m3 and i just don`t know what to use (wash, clean?, polish? wax) on it. in addition, i`ve read that german paints don`t like polymers (which would point me to carnuba). also heard that some waxes stain trim/ some don`t. should i clay? should i hand or orbital (i heard no circular motion)? what would be the best process/products for preferably the least amount of effort? of course, i am a novice and if its difficult at all to use, i might screw it up... [/b]</blockquote>
Welcome to the forum, steve259!
Zaino is awesome on black bimmers! Go look on the member pics forum and you`ll find some. The website for Z is: www.zainobros.com I`ve never heard of a certain paint not liking polymers?!?!
Anyways, I use Zaino and find it far superior to carnauba in cost, durability, and shine!!! It is by far the easiest product to use:xyxthumbs Just ask anyone here!!!