PDA

View Full Version : What is better for a black car? Polymer or Wax?

Pages : [1] 2

03-24-2002, 05:38 PM
I have heard two sides of this never ending saga. I will be purchasing a black Lexus IS300 and would like to get your input on what is the best combination to protect and provide the best shine. Or can I not have it both ways? I actually wax the car I have now once every 6-8 weeks. I have been using Meguiars Hi-Tech Yellow wax for a few years now but after being referred to this site, I would want to try something else. Don`t get me wrong the Meguiars worked pretty well. So teach this grasshopper how to fly. Here are some of the names of wax or polymers I heard of by just going through the forum.

Klasse

Zaino

BlackFire

Pinnacle

One Grand Blitz Wax

Peace

:D

Clean Dean
03-24-2002, 05:58 PM
I haven`t tried Blackfire or Souveran (next month) yet, but I prefer Zaino Bros over Klasse on black. Zaino Bros. definitely gives you a deep wet reflective shine on dark colored cars. I would highly recommend Klasse on all cars, but for black I feel that Zaino bros. gives the car a more deep wet reflective shine. If you don`t mind waxing more often I also found that Meguiars Gold Class also has a deep wet reflective shine, but it is definitely the least durable of the waxes and polymers talked about on this forum. Regardless I currently have GC on my Black Mustang, and I receive compliments quite often about the cars finish. I haven`t used Blitz on Black, but I`ve use it on my wife`s silver car, and as expected it gave a good carnubu shine and it was very durable. I hope I haven`t confused you more, all of these products are very good, however I can only give you my most unscientific opinion that you will see your best results on black with Zaino Z5 +Z2.

03-24-2002, 06:54 PM