PDA

View Full Version : Opti-coat or 22ple

Dcox9
07-29-2013, 11:03 PM
I`m starting to get into permanent coatings as customers are asking for it. But I am just beginning to get my feet wet when it comes to this new service. I`ve seen this craze and beauty of opti-coat but is the 22ple something that is getting overlooked.

I would love some advice in this matter, have a few clients eager to have it done to their toys.

Dr Oldz
07-29-2013, 11:30 PM
I bleed black and orange!!!

Anyway I have had great success with OC/OG and all my clients were very pleased with its performance.

Stokdgs
07-30-2013, 01:28 AM
What is the criteria ?
Best Gloss?
Best Durability?

Dan F

XxBoostinxX
07-30-2013, 08:53 AM
I think on paint opti-coat is still the winner. But love the idea of 22ple`s trim and metal coatings. When you apply 22ple, you will have to throw away the towels you use or they become hard and scratchy.

TroyScherer
07-30-2013, 08:55 AM
What is the criteria ?
Best Gloss?
Best Durability?

Dan F

Very important info.

I use OC for durability and "life-long" protection. This is great for people that want the protection but are going to continue using the touch-less wash and aren`t overly detailed and worried about the car. on the other hand though OC Pro looks GREAT on properly prepped and polished paint.