PDA

View Full Version : Brand of Mf Towels?

Pages : [1] 2

mDw
03-25-2002, 08:41 PM
I am a newbie in detailing, so today i went out to the local autozone and they had the clay magic claybar. I bought that one, I am excited to begin detailing my car after I get all the products together. The thing that suprised me was that the claybar is so small, i always imagined a claybar as the size of a brick. Just wanted to share that with everyone.

-brian

Jngrbrdman
03-25-2002, 08:49 PM
You are going to like clay. I`m spending tomorrow claying my wife`s Accord. It is a lot of work but its the kind of work you look forward to because you know that the results are instant and spectacular. :up What kind of lube did you get for it? Did it come with a spray or did you have to buy one?

MikeLS
03-25-2002, 08:54 PM
If you`ve never clayed before, you`re in for a real treat. The Clay Magic is one of the better clays out there, and I noticed that my local AutoZone started carrying CM as well for $10. I just might pick the CM kit up just to have a spare, even though I already have two bars of Zaino clay. Most consumer clays are pretty small, and are usually good for a few applications.

Take your time and use plenty of lube. I use my car wash solution for the lube and everything comes out great. Leaves a perfectly smooth surface ready for polishing, waxing, or sealing.

Good Luck!

:xyxthumbs

mDw
03-25-2002, 08:55 PM
it came with a 12 oz. lube, pretty good price for 9.99.

-briancl

lovesolderplymouths
03-27-2002, 02:43 AM
has any of you guys experienced streaking with it?

TortoiseAWD
03-27-2002, 09:02 AM
<blockquote class=`ipsBlockquote` >

<em class=`bbc`>Originally posted by SC5spd [/i]
<strong class=`bbc`>has any of you guys experienced streaking with it? [/b]</blockquote>No streaks at all in my experience . . .