PDA

View Full Version : will a 4" foam pad work on a gg 3"da if needed ?

patrickburk
12-31-2001, 02:23 PM
Hey all, this is my first time posting here. I took a look at some older posts and I have to say that I am very impressed with the knowledge flowing around. As for me, I don`t know much but that`s why I have some questions for you. First off, I have been using Klasse AIO and SG for a year now and like the results. Anyhow, I am going to buy a PC orbital buffer because my back won`t let me slave over my car anymore. First question, can I use Klasse with the buffer? Because one is supposed to use so little of it, wouldn`t it just get sucked up in the pad? Second, I have used 3M Imperial Hand Glaze and then a carnuaba wax. I like that also. Can I use the IHG with the PC or do I have to get teh machine glaze? Basically, is it ok to use hand products with an orbital buffer? The last thing I want to do is ruin my paint. Also, where can I get tips on how to use the PC because I am afriad I will screw it up. (I have a silver 330i by the way). Thanks all and happy new year! Regards, Cliff

Bobby G
12-31-2001, 02:30 PM
Hey Cliff... welcome to Autopia! Several of us here have BMW 330i`s. Mine is also silver. Great car. I just passed 17,000 miles (10 months!) without a single problem.

:cool:

db

imported_Intermezzo
12-31-2001, 03:23 PM
Black 330I here and it`s been a pure joy so far.

Klasse can be applied (& removed) with the PC, but some people believe that it wastes too much product. It works really well with AIO as you can maximize AIO`s cleaning effects.

3M Imperial Hand Glaze (& pretty much the entire 3M line) can be used by machine or hand. You get better results by machine (especially with 3M`s abrasive polishes).

You can get a lot of good tips for using the PC with DavidB`s link below:

Porter Cable 7424 Test & Demonstration (`http://www.autopia-carcare.com/porcab74ulde.html`)

And also carguy`s excellent instructions: