PDA

View Full Version : hi all, new member here

imported_memnuts
11-27-2001, 12:38 PM
Hi, I`m a new member who has been lurking for a couple of months. Very informative forum. I wish I had discovered earlier and alleviated some common detailing errors. I was a Mequires professional products user for over 10 years but recently changed to Zaino. I understand the carnuba users description that the shine has a buttery or more warm appearance. At first with the Zaino (Z1, Z2,& Z6)( 7 coats) I was amazed by the glossiness on my black finish but disappointed with the warmth of the appearance. Spoke to Sal and he mentioned to try the Z5. After 7 coats of Z2/Z6 I applied the Z5 last night and WOW. I now have the Zaino awesome gloss and the carnuba softness. It appears the fine swirl marks were creating a distorted optics decreasing the depthness of the finish. Has anyone else tried using several coats of Z2/Z6 prior to using the Z5? It was amazing how one coat of Z5 increased the depthness and gave me the Carnuba-like warmth without the unevenness I used to get after detailing. I can not waiting to apply several more coats of the Z5.

Does anyone with a Zaino`d car use other QD products besides Z6? Better results or easier availability? Any Zaino distributors in the southern Va or northern NC area?

Thanks again for allowing me to join this wonderful forum. I`m here to learn. So I will be asking many questions and lurking other inquiries.

ISLANDSBEST
11-28-2001, 04:21 AM
Welcome! Glad to have you on board!

Yes, the Z5 produces the results you describe.

As to QDers, DK and I both prefer to use the Z6 -- it really works well and it helps replenish the Z2/Z5. BUT, others QD with other products and are happy, and the Congress has not passed a law forbidding use of anything other than Z6.

Again, welcome!

Langley Interior Car Kare
11-28-2001, 08:15 AM