PDA

View Full Version : Swirlies

Pages : [1] 2

bbquer
11-26-2001, 07:45 PM
I`m about to use some touch-up paint on the door edges,

and i also have Langka.

I have a spray can of motomaster clear-coat, should i use some of that on top of the touch-up paint ? and how should i go about doin it ?

THNX

Andre'
11-26-2001, 08:18 PM
Do a search on paint touch up, and go to Autopia car care home and look for the tips. 2000 Grit sand paper works much better than the Langk kit

Lemonxxs
11-27-2001, 11:00 AM
Your choice. but I would put clear on it and they sell it in little touch up bottles too.

imported_firebird
06-07-2010, 10:28 PM
Not sure swirlies is the right word, but it`s for sure not marring. I see most cars have them but I don`t want them! They are the little spider web like scratches. I don`t think my polishes have enough cut so would it be a good time to try M205 and M105? Car still looks good and shiney but I want to get rid of these little spider like scratches. :confused:

imported_CH.Detailing
06-07-2010, 11:18 PM
Is this what you`re talking about?

This was at the National Nissan Convention last weekend, the car was entered in the car show nonetheless.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4036/4670317470_2a5e341026_b.jpg

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1283/4670315716_7ac348de9f_b.jpg

If M205 doesn`t do the job for you, M105 certainly will. You can probably find the OTC equivalents of Ultimate Compound (consumer grade M105) and ScratchX (consumer grade M205) at a local Autozone/Pepboys/O`Reilly`s

imported_firebird
06-07-2010, 11:22 PM
Yes! Mine are not that bad but that`s what I`m talking about!
Thanks for your help.:thumbup:

imported_CH.Detailing
06-07-2010, 11:39 PM
[off topic]