PDA

View Full Version : Ford paint question

Pages : [1] 2

riverafjr
11-10-2001, 08:03 PM
hello everyone im a newbie and just got a new car not to long ago and was wonderind about what you guys think about the stuff im going to use

car wash soap p21s going to use on wheels too

wax p21s

windows water and buff technique

dash and tires cant decide 303 or vinylex

wash mit deluxe DC brand

drying towel p21s absorber

was thinking about using zeino but want to go with the natural stuff what do u guys think

Langley Interior Car Kare
11-10-2001, 08:32 PM
lots of people like the P21 stuff...for washing....if your gonna go the Zaino way(i use it and love it) then it comes with its own car wash...otherwise i know the P2 gets it very clean.....why not use the Vinylex to clean and then follow up with the 303 to protect...never used P2 wax so cant help you there....P2 drying towel..i didnt care too much for the P2 dryer i had...it was too small...what about a Waterbandit or an Absorber....similar to the P but bigger(and just better in my opinion)...im not sure what that deluxe wash mitt thingy is exactly(brand name?).....the natural/synthetic thing is a personal choice...use the search button on top there....and soak up all that knowledge baby...from all these guys/gals on here...they are the best!!!

then disregard everything i said and go with what you think...:up

Don2000g
11-11-2001, 04:21 AM
Vinylex and 303 are both protectants and both claim to "clean" vinyl and rubber. There`s no sense in applying one product over another. If you want something that is more shiny then get the Vinylex. If you want something that is more matte and not as shiny then the 303 is the way to go.