PDA

View Full Version : Question about Dodge Charger

JonB
08-21-2001, 12:51 PM
After doing some work on my car with Pinnacle Paintwork Cleansing lotion, Klasse AIO and SG, I think I am ready for some power machine help! I have seen references to the PC 7424 here and would like to know if this can damage (burn) paint like regular rotary buffers. Since I am not a pro, I am looking for something to help with the application and removal of products.

Is there is a FAQ page for this product?

What products are recommended for use and any specific ones that are not recommended for use with the PC?

Which pads are recommended for application and removal?

How easy is it to master the machine?

Best place to order from...price??

Thanks

H

imported_Paul
08-21-2001, 01:01 PM
The PC is very easy to master and will not harm your paint/clearcoat.

I`ve owned one for a year now and have used it on my 2001 BLACK Jetta with excellent results. It`s perfect for applying Klasse AIO or other polishes. I use a CMA soft white pad for that.

For heavier duty removal of microscratches and slight oxidation, I use Griot`s Garage Machine Polishes #2 and 3. These were formulated to work with the PC.

I don`t like the way it works with Finesse It...

otherwise, a real time-saver and worth the $100.

Paul

RustyBumper
11-17-2009, 01:48 AM
Neighbor asked me if I could do him a favor and help him take out some light scratches and swirls from the hood of his car. Apparently he`s been using a wash brush at home, on his car. I`ve got 105/205, CCS pads and also both colors of the hydro pads. TIA for your help, amigos. :thumbup:

Old Pirate
11-17-2009, 07:50 AM
By seeing what you have there, it looks like you got the right items in removing those nasty swirls and how deep are the scratches?

RustyBumper
11-17-2009, 08:24 AM