PDA

View Full Version : Suggestions??

Pages : [1] 2

salty dog
07-25-2001, 05:27 PM
Hi All,

I`m a newbie here....first let me say what great site this is! I have a newbie question...I have a `01 topaz blue BMW 325i sedan. I`ve heard alot about Zaino, but wanted to try something different so after reading the positive feedback from those of you who use Klasse AIO/SG and EF products, I decided to purchase the Klasse Concours kit and a bottle of EF Clear Pearl mist from CMA. Prior to applying the AIO/SG, I washed the car using the reccommeded 2 bucket process, Meguiars car wash w/chenille covered sponge, then dried with the Water Blade and The Absorber. I noticed some microfine scratches on the hood, so I applied 3M handglaze using a Microfiber applicator and buffed out with a MF towel. I applied 2 thin coats each of AIO and SG using the MF applicators included in the kit, topped with Mothers carnuba wax and QD every other day with Clear Pearl Mist and a MF towel. Needless to say, the results are absolutely amazing! The paint shine is brilliant...it even stands out in a dark garage. I do have a problem though...today I noticed some fine scratches on the hood. I`m sure my mistake was using the 3M handglaze..."fills" instead of removes the scratches (I`m learning!). I want to remove the scratches and get the best results, so do I need to remove the AIO/SG and start over? What do you recommend to remove the scratches from a new factory clearcoated metallic paint finish? Sorry to be so long-winded, but I just want to do it the right way.

Thanks in advance....

Don2000g
07-25-2001, 07:47 PM