PDA

View Full Version : Todd...Boston Area Seminar

cahlroach
06-06-2001, 06:31 PM
I am relatively new to the Atlanta area, does anyone have any recommendations for fun mountain roads in north of Atlanta? Not the North Carolina and East Tennesse roads (I am from Knoxville and have done the Dragon many times). I am looking for fun drives relatively close to the metro area. Thanks for any input.

jr weeks
06-09-2001, 10:54 AM
I can`t help you as far as the greater Atlanta area and surrounding hills etc, but if you get the time to take a day trip ino the northeast corner of Georgia, the Dilliard area is awesome. The mountain roads demand a better car than I had at the time, a 97 Mitsubishi Diamante rental. Not a bad car, but I`d have preferred a 5 speed car ( Mustang Cobra would suffice LOL ) because the fun one could have. Anyway, sorry i can`t help more, but do check that area out sometime, it`s beautiful and there`s some real entertianing driving to be had. DAN H

cahlroach
06-14-2001, 06:19 AM
I am going to take my S2000 out with the Boxter club this weekend. Below is the route

Now for this drive I am looking for a New route -- we are going to go up 19 to the first stop and then I have a route to follow 19 to 180 East Brasstown Bald -- Stop and relax for a while then follow 180 to 17 to 76 over the Dicks Creek Gap and turkey Gap and to 197 then to Helen and to 285!

I will report back with comments, thanks

qballjr13
10-14-2009, 02:14 PM
Todd has there been any further discussion with Rick about a Boston area seminar? I would love to attend and really learn from the best!

imported_Jokeman
10-14-2009, 07:05 PM
I would definitely be interested in one too. I know Rick is very busy right now though.

qballjr13
10-14-2009, 07:40 PM
I know him and Ryan both are. Ryan just did the streetrod for us so I have talking to them recently. I hope we can make it all work out!

imported_RickRack
10-15-2009, 06:41 AM
Mike,